Which team has never won the IPL Cup?

| 0 Comment| 11:50 am
Which team has never won the IPL Cup

Categories :

In the IPL, fans are divided like never before. There is much talk about the IPL, with each proclaiming their favorite team as the best. Since IPL’s inception 14 years ago, it has reached cult status.

Chennai Super Kings and then Mumbai Indians began dominance like no other after the Rajasthan Royals won the first season in 2008. The Deccan Chargers were next in 2009, followed by Rajasthan Royals the next season.

IPL teams without titles:

Delhi Capitals, KXIP, and Royal Challengers Bangalore

Delhi Capitals, KXIP, and Royal Challengers Bangalore


There hasn’t been a single victory for the franchise in the IPL. A number of the world’s biggest cricket stars have played for RCB since its inception.

From season to season, they field a formidable lineup, but still, the trophy eludes them. It was only in 2009, 2011, and 2016 that they came closest To winning the trophy.

Virat Kohli took over the captaincy of the team in 2011 after the initial years were dominated by Rahul Dravid, Anil Kumble, Daniel Vettori, and Kevin Pietersen. In 2011, and then again in 2016, RCB reached the finals of the IPL under Kohli’s leadership.

In the history of the IPL, it is unlikely that RCB had a better batting line-up. Some of the most notable former players have had some involvement with the team including Yuvraj Singh, Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle, and AB de Villiers.

Zaheer Khan, Dale Steyn, and Anil Kumble have been among the bowlers. Yet, the reason the RCB has never won an IPL title remains a mystery.

Delhi Capitals:

In 2018, Delhi Daredevils rebranded to Delhi Blues, but no change occurred. Mumbai defeated them in the final of IPL 2020 despite qualifying for the championship game.

In the IPL, Delhi was one of the strongest sides. They made the semifinals of the IPL both of the first two years with cricketers like Gautam Gambhir and Virender Sehwag at the top. However, they only reached the playoffs once in the Nine seasons to come.

IPL champions have been inconsistent over the years, which may explain Delhi’s failure to win a title. Virender Sehwag, Zaheer Khan, and Kevin Pietersen have all held the captaincy at different times during their tenure.

The appointment of Shreyas Iyer, however, seems to have provided Delhi with a strong leader. Having made an impression in the 2020 event, they are looking forward to topping their performance even further in 2022.


The weakest team KXIP has been in 2008

Among the weakest units of the tournament, KXIP has been in In 2008, the IPL began. There have been only two playoff appearances in 13 seasons, in 2008 and 2014.

In 2008, Punjab was a semi-finalist, while in 2014 it was a runner-up. Punjab had their best season ever in 2014 and they were destined to win the IPL if it wasn’t for Manish Pandey’s freak innings.

Having an inexperienced core squad is a major reason for Punjab’s failure in Winning the IPL title. Their coaches and captains have changed since the season began.

Rahul is now the captain of KXIP, and while the squad has improved, the results remain the same.

Will the usual suspects win again in IPL 2022, or does a new champion emerge?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *